Home  >  About Us   >   Press Releases   >   Interim HealthCare Inc Recognizes Select Franchisees

Interim HealthCare Inc Recognizes Select Franchisees

Home Health Care, Senior Care, Hospice and Healthcare Staffing Franchisor Presents Awards for Excellence at National Conference & Awards Ceremony.

Sunrise, FL – April 11, 2013In an awards ceremony held during the National Franchise Leadership Conference held April 7-9th in Boca Raton, FL, Interim HealthCare franchisees, were recognized by the Franchisor, Interim HealthCare Inc., for excellence in growth and leadership during the 2012 business year.
The Leroy E. Dettman Founder’s Award: recognizes the person or group who best personifies the entrepreneurial spirit with the dedication, discipline and the direction necessary to consistently achieve profitable growth and expansion from year-to-year, and was awarded to:

Rick & Elaine Petersen, New Hampshire
The Raymond C. Herriges Management Award: presented to the individual who has achieved the greatest degree of operational excellence combined with outstanding sales growth during the previous year, was awarded to:

Tom Geary & Don Lamoureux, St. Paul, MN
The Allan C. Sorensen Business Integrity Award: presented to the individual who demonstrated outstanding ethics and business integrity in the routine operation of their business while simultaneously increasing overall market penetration, was awarded to:

Delia Glaser, Pittsburgh, PA
The President’s Pinnacle Award: presented to the office(s) that at least doubled their business over the last 2 years with a minimum annual sales of $2 million at the end of the two year period. This year’s franchisee recipient of the award:

Sue Duckwell & Bryan Rayburn, Indianapolis, IN
The Outstanding Office of the Year for Exceptional Growth: presented to the Office that achieved outstanding sales growth in overall percentage and top line dollars through increased market penetration in a core product line. This year six Interim HealthCare franchises were recipients of the award:

Medicare:       Manchester, NH
Medicaid:        Charleston, SC
Commercial Insurance: Hudson, WI
Private Pay:    Albany, NY
Saffing:          Indianapolis, IN
Hospice:          San Angelo, TX
The Overall Outstanding Office of the Year for Exceptional Growth: presented to the owner that achieved outstanding overall sales growth. This year’s award went to:

New Albany, IN
The Ownership Group of the Year: presented to the owner or owner group that has achieved outstanding sales growth in their franchise compared to owners of similar size. Annual growth is driven by improvements in current product lines, new office openings, and new product line expansion. This year’s award went to:

Jan & Russ Kocha, Wausau, WI
Jan Wahby & Shawn Griffin, West Palm Beach, FL
Tom Geary & Don Lamoureux, St. Paul, MN
The New Franchise of the Year: presented to the owner or owner group that achieved outstanding sales growth in their new franchise compared to other new franchise owners. 
The Beck Family, Grand Rapids, MI
The Transformation Award: presented to the individual or office that has achieved sales growth over the previous year despite facing significant market segment changes and challenges. The award recognizes their strategic thinking and decisive actions to not only survive but thrive in times of change. The award went to:

The Gilleys, Atlanta, GA
The Pioneer Award: our most prestigious award is presented to the franchisee whose strategy and results demonstrated a pioneering, entrepreneurial spirit, and action. In addition to blazing the trail, the Pioneer Award winner shares the map and tools with others that choose to follow. The 2012 winner was:

Jay Stehley, Hutchinson & Wichita, KS (featured in picture above, with Michael Moran, VP Sales & Operations, Mike Slupecki, CFO, and Kathleen Gilmartin CEO/President)

The Leadership Excellence Award; recognizes an individual who demonstrates the ability to lead people and organizations to their full potential. By their words and actions, they inspire and empower team members to help build the business and produce outstanding results – in sales, customer service and return on investment. This award recognizes leadership as the essential ingredient to long term success in our business and outstanding leaders create lasting role models for future generations of leaders in our company.

Jason Bullard, The Falcon Group of TX & NM
Kathleen Gilmartin, President & CEO of Interim HealthCare Inc. states, “I am proud of all of our award winners. They serve as examples for everyone in our franchise network. Their dedication and commitment to growing their businesses is indicative of the quality of franchisees that continue to set us apart and make us a true industry leader in community based home care, personal care & support services or private pay focused on senior care, health care staffing and hospice services.”
Founded in 1966, Interim HealthCare is one of the nation's leading franchise organizations providing healthcare personnel at all skill levels in all settings. Through a network of more than 300 offices, independently owned franchisees provide diverse services including community based home care, senior care, health care staffing and hospice services. Interim is unique in combining the commitment of local franchise ownership with the support of a national organization that develops innovative programs and quality standards. Interim's independent franchisees employ more than 40,000 health care workers who serve 50,000 people each day. For more information, visit www.interimhealthcare.com.    
Are They Safe At Home?  Take our Quiz"Are they ok at home?"

At Interim HealthCare, we know what to look for when it comes to whether a loved one can remain safe and independent in their own home. This simple and free quiz can help guide you when making that important decision.

Take The Quiz Now